End of Year Madness

The end of the school year was a complete blur. Between Punky’s 5th Grade Graduation, 1st & 3rd Grade Award Ceremonies, Field Days, Water Days, Showcases, Boo’s Birthday, Middle School Orientation, Teacher Gifts, Peer gifts, and oh yeah, work… I’m surprised I’m still standing.

And I LOVE it. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. Active Parenting is a fatigue-inducing joy.

I love that I knew all the kids in Mouse’s classroom this year, and liked most of them. And that when I would enter the room, the kids would yell, “Yay, Mouse’s mom is here!” ::grin::

I am one of those moms that wants to hand make everything; gift cards aren’t my thing (not that there is anything wrong with them — I just like to torture myself with involved projects. :p )

This year, I went with the owl theme. Inspired by these adorable gift bags by Lisa Storms, I made them, along with painted popsicle stick bookmarks, royal icing cookies and sewn paper candy pouches.

20120618-090935.jpg

20120618-090956.jpg

Ugh, somehow I managed to not photograph the candy pouches! They were owl shaped, embellished and hand sewn. Adorable. They were inspired by these.

Nuts. I am.

Well, Summer is here and I’ve got activities galore planned to avoid any boredom (I’ll post about that the next time I come up for air…)

One Response

  1. Awww! Those owls look adorable!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

