OMG, I Won!

I’m still a little bit in shock. Now, I know it’s not like I won Powerball, but I’m still having a hard time swallowing MY name was randomly drawn from a pool of 33,000+ other entries. (Well, two others are sharing in all this excitement as well.)

I heart Pioneer Woman. My dear pal, Lebanese Blonde introduced me to her blog several years ago, and I got hooked on her love story. That’s where it all started. Hooked – as in, “sat in front of my computer for HOURS (upon hours and hours…),” laughing, crying and relieved I didn’t have to wait month-to-month for her continuing chapters; I pretty much landed there toward the end and was thankful for that. (kudos to the longtime readers that had to endure the anticipation!)

Anyhoo, I’ve been a fan ever since.

If you follow PW, you know she’s always giving away something. A couple days ago, on account of the release of her second cookbook, she was giving away 3 of her custom painted KitchenAid Mixers. You know the one; she refers to it as the “Orange Floral American Chopper mixer.” Yeah, that one! Each mixer would be accompanied by her newly released cookbook as well.

All I needed to do to enter was put my favorite television show in the comment section: Sons of Anarchy. Der!

Last night, while watching Back to the Future Part III with the Munkees, I jumped on Pulse to see who won. I always check, never expecting to see my name. I nearly fell off the couch…

20120316-083340.jpg

I ran in to the bedroom (where Romeo was working) and tried to explain I’d won. I was dancing around like a mad woman and apparently, the words coming out of my mouth were a jumbled mess; he had a perplexed look on his face. At that point, I just handed him my phone exclaiming, “I won!”

So, now we wait or our gorgeous new mixer and cookbook to arrive… When they do, I’ll be sure to blog about it!

Leave a Reply

