Muggles. No. More.

20120123-131832.jpg

Growing up, I was a tomboy: I spent my afternoons and weekends up in trees, down in ditches and back in the woods of my neighborhood. Ahhh, such fond memories.

I don’t have cable. Television at our home is reserved almost exclusively for Super Family Fun Night {every other Friday evening we watch movies together via Netflix/Video Rental}. Video Games are kept at a minimum. Online Time consists of 99% educational websites and roughly 1% of our total time together. I have always promoted outdoor activities over indoor {inclement weather aside}. I want my kids to feel the grass between their toes and fresh air to fill their lungs more oft than not.

Being of this belief, I was ECSTATIC when I came across Geocaching (thank you, Splinterheads and Netflix).

If you have children (and even of you don’t) and you know not of which I speak, do yourself a world of good, adventure, fresh air, creativity, exercise, etc. and peep THIS LINK!

I cannot even begin to elaborate on the bonding nature of this activity, aside from everything else it brings to the table.

Finding something to do with your entire family…anywhere…anytime is easy with this!

{happy dance}

Now, the question I ask you:
Are you a Muggle? 😉

One Response

  1. Totally going to tell Mr. Mister about this. You rock, as always.

Leave a Reply

