Check. Check. Smile.

It has been awhile since I have addressed the Bucket List

Over the course of merely 2 weeks, I was able to cross off 2! (The fact it’s taken me nearly 2 months to write about it? Well, I’m just trying to keep the deux theme going…)

I may also mention that both were in the company of Romeo. Double score! (I have an inkling that we’ll  be seeing a pattern in that arena.)

First Item: Cutting down my own Christmas Tree.

Yep, Romeo and I had been eyeballing a fabulous (Charlie Brown on steroids) pine on the vacant lot adjacent to our digs. It was roughly two weeks prior to Christmas when we stole into the night to claim our coniferous evergreen. Armed with a Maglite®, drywall saw (baha) and childlike enthusiasm, we made our way over and Operation: Tree Acquisition ensued.
Our tree is the most beautiful tree I’ve ever had. I use “is” because it’s still up. Yes, I know it’s February. I can’t seem to break it down… I’m emotionally attached to it. (Romeo and I’s first tree on top of the sentimental value of cutting it down ourselves.)

Second Item: Cross-country Road-trip.

East coast to west coast, baby! Seriously, this homeland traverse was extraordinary. Commingling previous steps with the untrodden improved and created new memories that will forever be treasured. From the east coast of FL to the west coast of CA, Romeo and I ate, laughed, kissed and savored everything in between.

Two more down, so many to go…

Leave a Reply

