I Just Can’t Help It…

Ummm…yeah…this would be about Romeo.

*sigh*

That boy just does it for me. The way he looks at me, the way he touches me and the way that boy kisses me…makes me DIZZY.

Physically Dizzy.

He flew over to spend some time with his parents and me. I drove over to Tampa to pick him up and spent the day in my old stomping grounds. It was like being in Wine Country again…only without the vineyards and wine. Ha. The thing about Tampa is, there are a multitude of funky, romantic and overall fanspankintabulous establishments to sip a cocktail and just chill. And that’s precisely what we did…for 15 hours straight. We had a few food samplings along the way to boot. Heaven. Pure Heaven, I tell ya. Can I just tell you how much fun we have together and how I love being in a room full of people and we are the only people we see? You know what I’m talking about…it’s magical.

Damn him. Damn Romeo. Damn, Damn Romeo and what he does to me…

And we talked. Did we ever talk. Romeo and I are brutally honest with each other and I am grateful of that. Compounded with the copious amounts of alcohol I consumed (including an Irish Car Bomb ~ that I swore I’d never set my lips to again after a dreadful experience with it a few years ago. Dude…it was BAD…as in throwing up my guts in my sleep BAD. Yeah, and did I mention I was a guest at a friend’s house? Yeah…*that* was a dandy…), <back to my original thought> I had no governor on what I was thinking or feeling. It’s all still up in the air, with no knowing where the pieces will fall when they do. The thing is, I’m not going to worry about the future of us, I’m going to enjoy the now…for now anyway. It’s far too heavenly not to…I just can’t help it!

*sigh*

So yeah, perhaps I’m worse off than I was before because I’ve been sipping (again) from this Well of Sweetness and I’m too drunk and happy to think.

Leave a comment