It’s That Time of the Month…


Look who’s back? Again…what, a month or so later? My blog entries are mimicking my menstrual cycle. Ya see, I’m not “regular” (you know, the every 28ish day norm) I’m more like every 35-40 days or whenever it feels like arriving. Well, I’ve been having cramps, which reminded me it was time to post an entry…

What a lovely portrait.

I actually have *exciting* things to write about today: Nash was in town the past two days. Now, I met Nash a year ago this month and this is the first time I’ve seen him *since* then. (Though we have exchanged many a phone call, text and email.) We had all kinds of intention on getting together, however our schedules never seemed to allow it. It would now appear that my New Years will not suck this year! Granted, my happy little ass will be somewhere *cold*, it will be indeed happy.

On another note, Romeo has decided to pop back into my life. *sigh* Initially, I welcomed it because hey, what the hell, I’m (painfully) single and the attention is flattering. However, Romeo is a road that leads to me inevitably getting hurt because with him, I will never be Thing One.

To add yet another player in the mix…. (Dude, Feast or Famine is real and cruel and present.)…. there’s the boy I met at Martini Night last week. I will call him Vince as he resembles Vince Vaughn. I encourage him to meet us at the next drinking establishment on our itinerary. Only, I’m good and liquored up at this point and am an easy target for drink-buying and conversation monopolizing men. Vince barely acknowledges me while there. So, this week at Martini Night (MN), I ask him, “WTF, you ignored me?” To which he replies, “You were surrounded by dudes.” C’mon, be a man: interrupt. ::snicker:: Anyway, he then “meets us up” at aforementioned second stop of drinking tour, only this week, because Nash is here and we’ve picked him up between MN and Stop 2, we don’t really have a chance to talk. (Another week of another man occupying my attention. ) oooops.

Finally, there’s Random Esquire. RE called me today, and knocked me on my arse. If QT were here, she would of laughed…. Damn you RE, with all that clever wit and charm!

So, that’s it for now. I sure as hell ain’t promising to be more “regular” because no matter how genuine my intentions, I’d be swimming upstream…

And wow, when trying to attach links to remember Nash & Romeo here, I am acutely aware that my Roll Call is in dire need of updating again. (that’s kind of sad, really.)

3 Responses

  1. *bow*

    😉

    -R.

  2. ::standing ovation::

  3. My, how times have changed! I used to move furniture as that time of the month approached. Sometimes the living room furniture and sometimes the bedroom furniture. Man, I would shove the sofa to another wall, rearrange the chairs and tables, connect all the lamps and call it a day.

    My husband worked odd hours and would come home after the kids and I were bedded down, lights out and all. He would make his way through the house by memory and bam! run into a chair that had not been in his path when he left for work. That’s the way he knew it was that time again.

    That’s another plus for menopause: the furniture stays in place.

Leave a Reply

