Not So Much…Cope.

“Not so much” seems to be my answer as of late in regard to whether or not I want to be in a relationship right now. (A definite shift in my thinking from a month ago.) I am unequivocally *savoring* and embracing my single status and focusing on myself, my munkees and simply enjoying life as I know it: Sans Man.

I am still conversing with Nash (formerly NashVegas), The Linguist and [newbie on the scene] Riley, but have them idling at cohort rank. Which isn’t difficult considering that two of them live multiple states away. (I have a knack at finding these…) Newbie: Riley was recently visiting the Sunshine State (and wow…has it been absolutely gorgeous here) and we spent nearly 24 hours together, getting into shenanigans down in South Beach. While talking, he hit the nail on the head in respect to me (and a possible relationship):

You don’t NEED me. You are completely independent.

Apparently this makes me an anomaly to the men I have been meeting, because they ALL have said the same thing. This makes me smile…as in BIG, toothy grin smile.

That’s the latest on the “manfront”.

Munkees are fabulous. Growing like weeds and far too smart for their own britches. I am perpetually left jaw agape at more than half of what comes out of those little mouths….I wish I could remember what Bubs said at the dinner table tonight, it was a *blink* / hold onto the table so I don’t fall out of my chair moment. (I knew I should of written it down right then and there…<sigh>)

And in other News:

Here’s who I’ll be feasting my ears upon this friday night: Woo to the Hoo!



3 Responses

  1. You know what makes you completely independent?

    Cats. LOTS OF CATS.

  2. Nope. THAT makes you a spinster! 😛

  3. Damn. Okay I’m good with that.

Leave a Reply

