FYI

The 25 Random Facts circulating facebook has made its way to my blog. (thank you LeBlon!)

1. Becoming a parent has been my greatest accomplishment. It isn’t for everyone (and sometimes I even question my own capabilities), but when I look at them, I know that I have succeeded in ways I never thought possible. It is said that parenting is one of the most difficult jobs out there….all I know is the “pay” cannot be matched by any. (hugs, love, snuggles and kisses are PRICELESS.)

2. I was born and raised in the Sunshine State and I don’t think I’ll ever move away. I love the sun and could never imagine living far from the beach. Fishing, Diving, Boating and all things related is definitely the life for me….

3. I’m spontaneous, perhaps to a fault…but it guarantees my life will NEVER be boring. Many an adventure has been born from my whims and that’s sure not to end anytime soon…

4. I have VERY few regrets….though have made many mistakes. My failures and stumbles have made me the person I am today: stronger, wiser and able to LEARN the lesson while being grateful for it.

5. My tolerance for BS is low. I have no room in my world for those with negative intentions and omit them accordingly.

6. I am a middle child with two brothers whom I love dearly! Essentially, I grew up a boy. I climbed trees, shot BB guns, rode bikes on dirt trails and engaged in wrestling matches (behold, “The Spider”). I’m no wimp and my bros always have my back!

7. I am easily distracted. Tangents are “my thing”. I digress….

8. Wine and Chocolate are two of my favorite indulgences. Yum.

9. Relationships and Experiences are core in my life. I love my family and my friends and tell them often. I Live Life.

10. My daddy saved my life at the tender age of two. I decided to swallow a nickel to test his life-saving abilities. I was blue, but he came through with flying colors. I returned the favor to my eldest when she decided to test me at 18 months. However, she chose Animal Crackers over pocket change. She was also blue, but like my pops, I came through…(not without near cardiac arrest afterward…)

11. I have been writing a children’s book for over 3 years now. I wish I wasn’t so easily distracted….I do plan on finishing and submitting for publication

12. I LOVE music….and I like it LOUD. I sing and dance around my living room daily…like a fool. (I also have a weakness for musicians…more so the guitar playing varietal…)

13. [Much to my parent’s dismay] I have a lead foot. I like to get where I’m going quickly and have no patience for “Sunday Drivers”. “Long, skinny pedal on the right, folks….step on it, or move out of my way…” (so I can pass with my open windows and blaring tunes!)

14. I love traveling. I love exploring new places. I love airports. I love people watching. (I always seem to meet the most interesting people on my flights…)

15. I am passionate about photography and plan to make it more than a hobby, eventually.

16. I like to tell the same story 365 times…HA!

17. Laughing is a constant in regard to me. Hard. Loud. Often. (I’m one big Endorphin rush)

18. I’ve been accused of “being too nice”, “too forgiving”, “too trusting” and “too understanding” on many an occasion. Personally, I don’t believe there’s any such thing….(especially considering the alternative) I live by the Golden Rule and I always hope I’m extended the same courtesy. I actually do have a “bitchy side” and I suppose you can consider yourself “lucky” if you see it‽ HA! 😛

19. I’ve jumped out of a plane, run two half-marathons, am PADI certified, gone white-water rafting, been whale watching out on a Zodiac and have a Bucket List a mile long of more things I wanna do in my Lifetime…

20. I don’t sleep much. I’m a Night Owl AND an Early Bird. “You can sleep when you’re dead.”

21. For the most part, I’m not one to fret or stress about “stuff”. (it doesn’t change the situation.)

22. I’m not a jealous person.

23. It’s difficult to offend me. I don’t take much personally and considering my sarcastic nature, it goes along with the territory.

24. I love holidays. All of them. I celebrate my “Birthday Week” with fervor. I’m enjoying my “older years” far more than my “younger” ones as I appreciate SO much MORE now.

25. I love Facebook. It’s been the best communication tool all around in keeping up~to~date with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

