Christmas Wrap Up

snowmansmall

In the aftermath of Santa’s deliveries & the feverish stripping of gift wrap, all is divine in the home of Savored Life. The Rents, Rosco, the Munkees and me, are basking in the glow of family and love. I am a happy mommy, with three genuinely happy kiddos!

Holiday parties (one being a “one vodka. two vodka. three vodka. couch.” evening for me…HA!), shopping, stressing, cleaning, etc. are a thing of the past. We have been doing a whole lotta nuttin’…and it’s been fantastic! My days have been consisting of sleeping in, jigsaw puzzles, games, snacking, snuggling and blog reading. (I figured it was time I wrote something. Anything!)

I’d love to say I was going somewhere exciting (like QT) or had grandiose plans to ring in 2009, alas, I do not. I have made a resolution, of sorts, to make this year the last year that this is true. NEXT year, I will be going somewhere and doing something BIG.

2008 is drawing to a close, and I am eagerly anticipating the New Year and all of its offerings….

Wishing you ALL THE BEST for the upcoming year! ((HUGS))

One Response

  1. Ohhh… me too!

    Can’t wait for 2009! I love this post. Just perfect.

Leave a Reply

