Updates:

α ~ Life. I’ve been “busy”. You know, work… kids and all that. Blogging has taken a backseat and I have to say, I miss it.

β ~ Holidays. I am lagging. Shopping is dreaded at this point. I ventured a few shops today and at one establishment, put EVERYTHING back after seeing the checkout lines. “Are you kidding me? I am NOT standing in THAT!”

γ ~ F.I.D. There were a few days I didn’t flirt at all, while others I did like mad. (I haven’t been keeping up on my documentation and now, I’ve completely jumbled all of the days up…oh well.) I did exchange numbers & hang out with a fascinating [and super talented] guy this past weekend. He lives in Nashville and if we keep in touch, there will be a few adventures born.

δ ~ Romeo. The romance is over. Friendship intact. There were a few variables with that entire scenario…that well…I can only say that I’m quite confident I was the catalyst to his current happiness… C’est la vie.

ε ~ Passion. I have claimed mine: photography. Without a doubt…LOVE it. Pursuing it. No more resting on my haunches. I am lusting over want a Canon 5D with an EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM. Santa, are you listening?

ζ ~ Work. Hate it. Over it. Ready for change. (see passion. see school.) I know that it will not happen as quickly as I’d like…but the ball has started rolling.

η ~ School. Going back. That’s right. Journalism/PR. (my other passion is writing…)

θ ~ Boys. I LOVE them. However, I told myself yesterday that I was going to fly solo for awhile. On purpose. And then of course, one (HotBe) contacts me this evening telling me he was in the Bahamas the past 6 days and he meant to invite me, but thought I’d be busy. Boys: They’re retarded. Ha!

Ι ~ Sleep. Lacking again. Insomnia seems to be back for a stint and this is not a good thing. Not at all.

Κ ~ Chunk. Me. Slacking on my tri training. Broke down and bought “fat jeans”. Yeah…when breathing and walking is painstakingly difficult, it’s time. Damn. The holidays are nearly an impossible time to commence a regimen. What was I thinking?

λ ~ Travel. Stuck. No plans on going anywhere for awhile. Saving money. Antsy as can be. Thankfully, I got down to a Dolphins game on sunday with Pedro to curb the gnawing itch to just up and wander …

μ ~ Munkees. Come back to mommy’s house tomorrow! Yay! We are making cookies after school. Am sad they will only be with me tomorrow & thursday until Christmas Day. But, then they are with ME for a week solid!

ν ~ 2:58AM. Current time. I seriously need to think about sleep. Soon.

ξ ~ MondayNESS. Old. Boring. Will think of a more exciting weekly post. Later.

ο ~ G’nite.

2 Responses

  1. Your insomnia could help a new mom out over here. These middle of the night feedings are killing me. Must.get.sleep.soon.

  2. hahaha!
    I am so with you on the holidays and shopping thing. I had to go to the mall last night to pick up a gift I ordered at Things Remembered. And boy was that mall a zoo. Where did all these crazies come from?
    Oh well. Such is life.

Leave a Reply

