Thanksgiving. Men. Illness.

Thanksgiving

This holiday was a mixed bag. I had grandiose plans of whipping up a divine feast to feed royalty. The Rents and Rosco were in town, along with their respective animals and I had the Munkees. However, as of wednesday afternoon, all but one of us (lucky Rosco) were “under the weather”. Fabulous. Sicklings ~ aplenty.  Suddenly, slaving behind the stove for hours, eating for 12 minutes, and then spending another 2 hours cleaning was NOT an option. We piled into the car & proceeded to Cracker Barrel. What a brilliant idea: 7 full bellies, 45 minutes, and $50 later, we were back home and free to do whatever we liked. It was a great day, minus the germ infestation. The “mixed bag” was Black Friday. Hannah (the Rents’ puppers) had been having seizures for the past few months and she had 2 in a row friday morning (while on Phenobarbital). Long story short, she was put down. It was a heavyhearted day indeed.

Men

Let me just say: Where are all the suitable [for me] ones???  Seriously, I attract all the married, gay, juvenile, weird and overall unavailable guys. Oy. It’s not that I’m really looking, but c’mon, if it’s gonna rain men, drop down a few viable options! Sheeesh.

Illness

This is a joke. I have been sick for 5 (FIVE!!) days now. This is absurd. What gives? I rarely ever get sick…and if I “do” it’s a couple hour thing…not five damn days! I’m going to the beach. The salt air is going to kick these germs to the curb once and for all. I’m convinced. Man, I LOVE Florida.

One Response

  1. Ha! I so should have done the going out to eat thing. I slaved over my stove from 6:00pm on Wednesday to 6pm Thursday (no joke) and didn’t sit down once until eating on Thursday (well, aside from sleeping on Wed night). And then the mess, UGH.
    And ya ~ I sympathize with you on the sickness. However. I have been sick for just about the past month. What gives?

Leave a Reply

