True Life: My Daughter’s a Kleptomaniac

stickypaws2

Okay, to the best of my knowledge this is the first item she has taken, but she may as well be a klepto. She’s seven! She stole a gold necklace with a diamond heart charm from LJ’s daughter, gave it my mother; claiming purchase from a school jewelry sale at school for $2. Oh dear. I am beside myself. I knew she was fibbing from the moment I found out that this “junk jewelry” was not as such, but rather quite the opposite. I loathe lying and granted, kids will tell their fair share of little white lies on occasion…but…ummm…I’m not putting up with this behavior. Dr. D. seems to think it’s not that big of a deal. Shocker. But, that’s a WHOLE other blog..and frankly, I’m not in the mood…nor will I ever be. (well…perhaps for an occasional rant here & there.)

So, now I am scouring the Interwebs in search of positive avenues to cease and desist further infraction (in addition to my own talk and repercussions.)

Can’t they just stay little and “innocent” forever? Ugh…where is my wine when I need it?

Leave a Reply

